GSA Leadership Team

GSA is an independent association that provides all 36,000+ enrolled graduate students at the University of Melbourne with representation, events, training and support.

We’re the heart of graduate student life, and  beating at its centre is our Senior Operational Management team.

Rachna Muddagouni
CEO

Rachna brings over 20 years of experience in leadership and executive roles, with a strong history of working in non-profit organisations and public statutory bodies in the legal, health and housing sector. Her specialties include business development, strategic planning, change management, policy analysis and strategic communication and engagement.

Rachna joined GSA in 2019 to strengthen the governance of the organization with increased graduate participation, strong advocacy and representation and execute the first strategic plan( 2020-2025). Rachna is intent on leading the organisation from strength to further strength in the years to come, emphasising strategy, vision and purpose. The future that Rachna envisions is one of inclusive, empowered graduate student communities that achieve meaningful and holistic university experiences.

rachna.muddagouni@unimelb.edu.au

Sajal Goundar
Manager – Business Operations / Finance

Sajal as a qualified CPA brings over 7 years of experience in financial and operational management in university setting. As the Manager Business Operations/Finance, Sajal will be overseeing the financial management, human resources, OHS, IT and other operational functions in collaboration with the student engagement, communication and representation/policy teams. Sajal intends to improve the processes, policies and procedures in operational  areas to ensure GSA can offer effective and efficient programs supporting graduates at UoM.

sajal.goundar@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

 
Tevita Lesuma
Manager Student Engagement and Communications

Tevita brings over 10 years of Engagement and Communications experience from the Education and Not-For-Profit sectors, as well postgraduate qualifications in community development and leadership.  Tevita’s role as the Manager of Student Engagement and Communication is to create a strong GSA community through its purposeful activities/events and Graduate Groups.  Tevita’s goals include strengthening GSA’s brand and operational values.  He is also focused on the development of initiatives that support graduates to transition to employment, academic excellence, and emotional and mental health.

tevita.lesuma@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Our Staff

Chelsea Ryan
Student Engagement Officer – Grad Groups
chelsea.ryan@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Jill Chou
Student Engagement Officer – Programs
jill.chou@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Natasha Abrahams
Senior Policy Coordinator
natasha.abrahams@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Nicola Cullen
Training & Development Officer
nicola.cullen@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Marnie Higgs
Communications & Stakeholder Engagement Officer
marnie.higgs@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Vibol Hy
Project Officer – Representation Support / Internship Management
vibol.hy@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Our Graduates

Andrew Le
Graduate Online Communications Officer
andrew.le@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Jessica Dunn
Graduate Administration Officer
jessica.dunn1@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Pradeepa Panneerselvam
Graduate IT Administration Officer
prada.panneerselvam@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Subah Kamal
Grad Groups Engagement Officer
subah.kamal@gsa.unimelb.edu.au