GSA Leadership Team

GSA is an independent association that provides all 36,000+ enrolled graduate students at the University of Melbourne with representation, events, training and support.

We’re the heart of graduate student life, and  beating at its centre is our Senior Operational Management team.

CEO

vacant

Sajal Goundar
Manager – Business Operations/Finance

Sajal, as a qualified CPA, brings over 7 years of experience in financial and operational management in university settings. As the Manager Business Operations/Finance, Sajal oversees the financial management, human resources, OHS, IT and other operational functions in collaboration with the Student Engagement and Policy and Advocacy Teams. Sajal intends to improve the processes, policies and procedures in operational areas to ensure GSA can offer effective and efficient programs to support graduates at UoM.

sajal.goundar@gsa.unimelb.edu.au 

 Portrait of Zach Greig
Dr Zachary Greig
Program Director

Zach has worked in community development for more than 20 years in the not-for-profit, education and government sectors.  He has held positions as Head of Social Action, Engagement and Global Citizenship at St Leonard’s College, Advocacy and Engagement Lead and Community Projects Officer at Bayside City Council and Doctoral Researcher at Victoria University. He is a collaborative and impact-driven leader who is committed to putting respect for human rights into practice. He has special interests in empowerment theory and practice, gender equity and reducing discrimination, harassment and bullying. Several of Zach’s projects have been nationally recognized for improving workplace culture and community wellbeing. These national projects include ‘Changing Faces: Reframing Women in Local Democracy’, the ‘Active Bystander Program’ and ‘My Name Is….’, among others. Zach will oversee the engagement, communications, policy and advocacy functions of the organization. He will focus on strengthening advocacy and policy work at GSA driven by effective and meaningful community engagement.

zach.greig@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Portrait of Kerry in front of trees
Kerry Tucker
Manager – Student Engagement & Communications

Kerry comes to GSA with over 25 years’ experience in the Higher Education sector and Student Experience space.  Kerry was a lecturer and tutor in Media and Communications for 7 years with Swinburne University, including teaching some courses online and tutoring with Open Universities Australia (OUA).  She also spent 7 years with Ormond College Halls of Residence as College Duty Manager and then was appointed the Freemantle Fellowship mentoring Ormond’s Indigenous cohort of students.  Kerry also has experience with International Students working for Cambridge International College and with Monash University as an online exam invigilator.  Before joining GSA she worked during COVID assisting resident students during lockdown at dwell Student Village (formerly RMIT). In her role as Manager Student Engagement & Communications, Kerry intends to provide GSA Graduates with a holistic, universal and memorable experience in their academic journeys. Her main focus is the inclusivity, equality and support of marginalized and/or disadvantaged students.

kerry.tucker@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

 

Our Staff

Liana Moore
Executive Assistant to the CEO / Student Engagement Officer – Activities & Events
liana.moore@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Kelvin Hoang
Finance & Administration Officer
kelvin.hoang@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Ivana Eleftheriadis
Marketing and Communications Officer
ivana.eleftheriadis@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Dinesha Perera
Student Engagement Officer – Grad Groups
dinesha.perera@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Eliza Davis
Graphics Officer
eliza.davis@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Eren Muller
Administration Officer
eren.muller@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Razi Pilli
Senior Policy Coordinator
razi.pilli@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Our Graduates

Reuben Dyer
Lead Graduate Student Information Officer
reuben.dyer@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Georgia Lee
Graduate Student Information/Engagement Officer
georgia.lee1@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Lisa Jude
Graduate Student Engagement Administration Officer
jude.l@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Cara Margetts
Graduate Policy & Advocacy Officer
cara.margetts@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Eibhlis Moore
Graduate Policy & Advocacy Officer
eibhlis.moore1@gsa.unimelb.edu.au

Julian Petito
Graduate Policy & Advocacy Officer
j.petito@gsa.unimelb.edu.au