Meet the GSA Faculty Council

Faculty Council Members serve as representatives and advocates for students of their respective faculty. They work closely with the Board and Representative Council, as well as engage with graduate students, University contacts and student groups as appropriate.

Faculty Nominee
Architecture, Building and Planning Mohammad Mahdi
Architecture, Building and Planning Arnav Goyal
Arts Kate Denver-Stevenson
Arts Thomas Cavicchia
Business and Economics Zhengjie Fei
Business and Economics Tongyi Liu
Education Michael Flavel
Education Katira Ahmed
Engineering and IT Farid Fazel
Engineering and IT Regan Jong
Fine Arts and Music Ruby Mansell
Law Kari Rea
Law Aarahan Raguragavan
Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences Amin Abedini
Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences Rebecca Bartholomeusz
Science Ritwick Mehta
Science Sean O’Farrell
Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences Zachary Kaplan

GSA Faculty Council Meetings

The GSA Faculty Council formally convenes four times per year. Meeting dates will be set out on this page once finalised. Unless otherwise specified, meetings are held in a hybrid online/in-person format.