GSA Achieve

GSA is committed to developing your skills academically, in your transition to work and life skills. This year we will focus on achieving this through GSA Achieve, a new initiative that will bring these all together!

This Academic Excellence stream will complement your study and university activities by supporting your academic needs as grad students and assist you to become a more effective student

 

Event: Library Services for Grad Students
Date: Thursday 11th March 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/b2si

Event: Mature Student – getting back into study
Date: Thursday 25th March 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/g2si

Event: International Students: how to study effectively
Date: Thursday 15th April 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/72si

Event: Reference Management
Date: Thursday 29th April 12pm-1pm, 1.30-2.30pm, 3pm-4pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/7ohi

Event: How to communicate effectively with supervisors
Date: Thursday 13th May 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/92si

Event: Research integrity
Date: Thursday 27th May 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/32si

This program explores current trends in industry and will give you useful advice from professionals in the field around today’s hot topics​

Event: Employment Masterclass- Tell us what you need to know!​
Date: Thursday 4th March 12pm-1pm​
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/xi8i

Event: Careers in Sustainability​
Date: Thursday 18th March 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/q2si

Event: Start Up Businesses​
Date: Thursday 1st April 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/z2si

Event: Design Thinking​
Date: Thursday 22nd April 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/6hsi

Event: Professional Narrative and Personal Branding
Date: Thursday 6th May 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/4hsi

Event: Environmental, Social and Governance
Date: Thursday 20th May 12pm-1pm ​
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/5hsi

The industry connect program is designed to connect students with connections in the industry. This program will run 2-3 discussions per semester with industry professionals,  giving you the chance to learn about different industries and people’s individual stories

Event: NGO and Teaching
Date: Tuesday 2nd March 4-5pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/t88i
Guest:
Matt Brodie, Technical Advisor at ChildFund Australia

This program of presentations explores valuable life and social skills to expand your understanding of the world and how to embrace and improve your global citizenship​

Event: Gender Diversity
Date: Wednesday 3rd March 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/8fsi

Event: Mental Health Awareness
Date: Wednesday 24th March 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/9hsi

Event: International Students: Know your Work Rights
Date: Wednesday 31st March 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/7hsi

Event: Developing Leadership Skills​
Date: Wednesday 28th April 1pm-2pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/3hsi

Event: Intercultural Competence​
Date: Monday 10th May 12pm-1pm
More info: http://go.unimelb.edu.au/6fsi